MaCinJay’s Musings

another case of inverse vandalism

leave a comment »

 

I drove to Botswana this afternoon on business. When I was single I used to look forward to these trips but not any more; it’s the first time that I’ve been away since my son David was born in July.

Botswana’s capital Gaborone where we are based is known affectionately as “Gabs”. It’s an unremarkable city about 500 km from Johannesburg that just happens to be the hub of one of Africa’s most successful economies. Not everything is so rosy in Botswana though; it has one of the highest rates of HIV infection in the world.

I am due back in Johannesburg for a golf day on Thursday and return here next week. The week after that I am on leave! It’s going to be great to spend some quality time with Chantelle and David.

Written by macinjay

November 25, 2007 at 11:13 pm

Leave a Reply

